Our Team

Our Team

Founder Members

Professor Abhishek Mishra

Prof. Mishra passed out with an MSc in Management from Strathclyde University in Glasgow, UK. In September 2001, he left India for an M.Phil in Management Studies from the University of Cambridge after getting a scholarship from Cambridge Commonwealth Trust (CCT). He qualified the M.Phil degree with Distinction and was offered a place to continue for the Ph.D. Program in Management. The Ph.D. program was conceived, developed and delivered jointly by University of Cambridge (UK) and Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA. He also did a short-term leadership program at Harvard University, USA. After completing his Ph.D., he moved to the Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad where he worked for 6 years.

Abhishek Mishra, former Associate Professor at the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (IIM-A) was declared by the Samajwadi Party (SP) as one of its candidates for the Assembly elections in 2012. His dynamic candidature made him win the hearts of one and all. Consequently, as an elected representative (Member of Legislative Assembly) he was made a Cabinet Minister in the Hon’ble Akhilesh Yadav Government. As a Minister from Lucknow North he implemented significant infrastructure improvement and enhancement projects in his constituency. He has been the poster boy for change, spearheading the development initiatives of Shri Akhilesh Yadav. As an Ex-Cabinet Minister of Uttar Pradesh, he represented UP in the GST Council. Mishra was part of the team that attracted investment to the state. He was appointed as the National Secretary of the Party and continues to work to promote the idea of new Socialism and Democracy. Most recently, he co-founded a strategy driven research think-tank, ‘Progressive Council’ to work on issues related to development, environment and democracy.

He blogs at profabhishekmishra.wordpress.com and tweets at @profamishra.

Shri Ram Pratap Singh

Mr. Singh is an engineer from IIT-Roorkee. By profession and passion he is a social entrepreneur and an environment & heritage conservationist. He is also the Regional Convenor of INTACH (Indian National Trust for Art & Cultural Heritage), Agra Chapter, since 1999. From 2002 onwards, he has been member of advisory boards for the National Chambal Sanctuary, Sur Sarovar Bird Sanctuary, Okhla Bird Sanctuary and Patna Bird Sanctuary. In addition to these, he has been a member of the River Watch group since 2006. An Advisor to the Uttar Pradesh Ministry of Environment & Forests, he has also been a member on the State Wildlife Board since 2015.

Executive Council Members

Aashish Yadav

Aashish is a communication specialist and has previously worked with BBC. He now works as a freelancer consultant to various UN projects on Human Rights in India.

Nasser Salim

Nasser is a Managing Partner of Flexicapital LLP. He has over 12 years of investment and commercial banking experience including retail banking. He often appears on multiple leading business channels as a banker such as ET Now and CNBC TV 18 on views on the economy and various sectors in India.

Previously, he has worked with Citibank and ABN AMRO. Nasser's experience in investments, retail and commercial banking provides a unique advantage in terms of his industry knowledge for managing high net worth private banking clients.

Sharvendra B. Singh

Sharvendra is the youngest council member and a graduate of St. Stephen’s College. He is also an alumni of Mayo College. Previously, he was advisor to the Uttar Pradesh government for tourism and forest.